Your board of directors is elected by and from the membership of Access Energy Cooperative, and a nominating committee has been appointed to begin the process of selecting nominees to run for the three seats that will be up for election.

Each of our three districts will elect a director to fill a position for a term of three years. Terms that will expire with this year’s annual meeting to be held Tuesday, August 1st, are:

      District 1, David Hollingsworth

      District 2, Jerry Barker, and

      District 3, Marvin Holtkamp

In order to serve on the Access Energy Cooperative Board of Directors you must be a member of the cooperative and a bona fide resident of a premise served by the cooperative.

The 2017 Nominating Committee that has been appointed are:

District One:       Brandon Ledger; Stockport

                              Kenneth Whitham; Fairfield

                              Susie Greiner; Douds


District Two:       Bob Wilson, Mt. Pleasant

                              Bob Scarff; Mt. Pleasant

                              Charles Sutter, Mt. Pleasant


District Three:    Bill Schurk, Burlington

                              Myrna Folker, Donnellson

                              Dean Mabeus, Wever 

Anyone interested in running for a seat on the board may contact a member of the Nominating Committee. Further information on the board election process can be found on the annual meeting and board election pages by clicking here.