Due to safety measures at the nation’s Capitol, mail is sometimes delayed, making e-mail the ideal method for reaching your federal legislators in Washington DC.

To reach your state legislators, e-mail or post cards are the most advantageous method of contact.

The following is a listing of the current legislators in our service area and their contact information.

Federal Senators

Senator Chuck Grassley (R)
U.S. Senate
135 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3744
Fax: (202) 224-6020
Website: http://grassley.senate.gov/
Email: http://www.grassley.senate.gov/contact/contact.cfm
Senator Joni Ernst (R)
U.S. Senate
731 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3254
Fax: (202) 224-9369
Website: http://www.ernst.senate.gov/
Email: https://www.ernst.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-joni

Federal Representative

Representative Dave Loebsack (D)
U.S. House of Representatives 
1527 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6576
Fax: (202) 226-0757
Website: http://loebsack.house.gov/
Email: https://loebsack.house.gov/forms/writeyourrep/


State Legislators

Area Legislators

To see which Senators and Representatives represent you, check the map.

All State Senators and Representatives have the following address:

Legislator’s Name
Iowa Legislature
Second Floor, State Capitol
Des Moines IA 50319

State Senators

Senator Thomas Greene (D - 44)
Phone: (515) 281-3371 
Cell Phone: (319) 750-6579
Website: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/legislator?ga=87&personID=18077
Email: tom.greene@legis.iowa.gov
Senator Rich Taylor (D - 42)
Phone: (515) 281-3371 
Cell Phone: (319) 931-1568
Website: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/legislator?ga=87&personID=10735
Email: rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Senator Kevin Kinney (D - 39)
Phone: (515) 281-3371
Cell Phone: (319) 631-4667  
Website: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/legislator?ga=87&personID=14817
Email: kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov
Senator Marionette Miller-Meeks (R - 41)

State Representatives

Representative Jeff Kurtz (D - 83)
Representative Joe Mitchell (R - 84)
Representative Dennis Cohoon (D - 87)
Representative Jeff Shipley (R - 82)
Representative Jarad Klein (R - 78)
Representative David Kerr (R - 88)
Representative Mary Gaskill (D - 81)
Share this: